master of life in earth, sky and sea

…and the adventure begins, the most exciting and fulfilling journey imaginable

Archive for the day “January 9, 2012”

declaring an untruth

We have all been there – telling that “little white lie” which is a little better than a straight, downright, pre-meditated, willful lie; it at least might have been an equivocation and deception, and probably still not at all justifiable.

However, in our never-ending task of being self-aware I believe we have discovered a distrust of divine Providence; good people not only fall into sin, but have their relapses.

Why do I do it?

Fear of the people who I find myself surrounded by at the moment of my lie.  There probably is no outward pressure that caused me to lie, all the pressure is usually internal.  When I lie it is deceitful, deliberate and premeditated a distrust of God in every way – and that surprises me.

But here is the issue – when we lie, we will not prosper -  it brings ourselves and others into danger – and that is not what our calling is all about.

Enhanced by Zemanta

Post Navigation

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 172 other followers