master of life in earth, sky and sea

…and the adventure begins, the most exciting and fulfilling journey imaginable

Archive for the day “January 13, 2012”

bless

The joy of blessings – both in giving and receiving.

Blessings do not have to be new – if I bless my wife this morning with safety and protection, I most likely will do it again the next time she leaves the house.

Blessings should be seen as prayers – a prayer asking God to bless, and it is a prayer of faith, delivered out under a spirit of prophecy.  They are blessed indeed who are blessed of God for there is no other name in the heavens or on earth – for what is it that He cannot do or give?

Blessings can be both temporal and spiritual.

I have been encouraged today to bless those I am with – wife,kids, pastors, work colleague, friends on Skype, phone calls with donors, business associates – my leadership is not what I have to give, but through whom I know, that He might give what you really need today.

May I also bless you today – may the  Lord look favourably upon you, may He see the desires of your heart, may you receive His blessing – then may you see His hand bringing it to pass that you may once again bless His Holy Name.

http://youtu.be/eUnMd5Zt3MY

Enhanced by Zemanta

Post Navigation

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 172 other followers