master of life in earth, sky and sea

…and the adventure begins, the most exciting and fulfilling journey imaginable

Archive for the day “January 26, 2012”

Is no one watching?

I have been on a spiritual journey these past six months that has involved – food.

Yes, at a weight that God did not deem responsible, He has been coaxing me and then finally calling to attention that what people see when I speak to them, either face to face or as a guest speaker, is not a man who seeks after God, but a man who seeks after food.

That did it.

I began the task of eating properly.

This ties into the verse that God gave me this year to live by and I am so excited.  However, do not think that I was not tempted.  I asked myself this question every day – is no one watching?  The answer always, every day, came back – “yes, I am!”

I thank God that He cares so much and loves so much and is willing to come alongside and be there – watching.

A very good friend of mine belongs to an incredible church, filled with faith in God to do the impossible.  They just embarked on a 21-day fast for the community and for the church.  I joined in too.  I just finished today!

Oh boy, how many times did I want a piece of chocolate – too many times.  Now my fast was not a complete fast – my doctor asked me to have one meal a day.  There were times – is no one watching?  The kind reply – “I am” – assured me that He would take care of me during the day and that I would not die.

May you live the moment always knowing – in good times and in bad – God is watching, willing to come alongside and be there for you, helping you be the person He wants you to be.

Enhanced by Zemanta

Post Navigation

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 173 other followers