master of life in earth, sky and sea

…and the adventure begins, the most exciting and fulfilling journey imaginable

I will give you…

We are introduced to our authority in Genesis, being called the masters of life in earth, sky and sea.

Jesus introduced another viewpoint of that authority and what it looked like when He said, “And I will give you the keys of the Kingdom of Heaven. Whatever you forbid on earth will be forbidden in heaven, and whatever you permit on earth will be permitted in heaven.”

Can we hold so much authority and stay humble?

Can we complete our calling, absorb all that God is giving to us, and remain servants?

We must.  He is the giver of everything we have.  Can we be gracious hosts and go out of our way to serve, to give from what we have been given – the best of what we have been given, to encourage others to understand this mandate that God has given to every single one of us.

I believe that we could go through the entire alphabet describing everything that God has given to us – try going through the alphabet describing what we give to Him.  My prayer is that every morning I get up that I already know He is going to give to me – instead of asking for anything, may I adore, bend my knee, cast myself before Him, dance, enjoy, fall on my face, have an attitude of gratitude…and be the leader for today that He has called me to be and has equipped me to be.

  • God Is (allsufficientgrace.wordpress.com)
Enhanced by Zemanta
Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “I will give you…

  1. Very well said.

  2. Amen friend, amen. Thanks, great words and God bless.

Leave a Reply

