master of life in earth, sky and sea

…and the adventure begins, the most exciting and fulfilling journey imaginable

declaring an untruth

We have all been there – telling that “little white lie” which is a little better than a straight, downright, pre-meditated, willful lie; it at least might have been an equivocation and deception, and probably still not at all justifiable.

However, in our never-ending task of being self-aware I believe we have discovered a distrust of divine Providence; good people not only fall into sin, but have their relapses.

Why do I do it?

Fear of the people who I find myself surrounded by at the moment of my lie.  There probably is no outward pressure that caused me to lie, all the pressure is usually internal.  When I lie it is deceitful, deliberate and premeditated a distrust of God in every way – and that surprises me.

But here is the issue – when we lie, we will not prosper –  it brings ourselves and others into danger – and that is not what our calling is all about.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “declaring an untruth

  1. I only have one word to say here, friend, and it is truthful… ouch! God bless

  2. Pingback: Facades of Untruth « catseyesk

Leave a Reply

