master of life in earth, sky and sea

…and the adventure begins, the most exciting and fulfilling journey imaginable

Reporting God’s Word

I am amazed still…and hope that I will always be,when I consider the Word of God being written under the inspiration of the Holy Spirit.

God talking to us and giving us details of His thoughts, ways, strategies. plans – I am sure that those who were writing had to take a break from time to time as they became excited in writing down the thoughts of God.  Maybe, at the time, they didn’t realize how precious God’s Word would be to us.

God still speaks to us today.  Many of us just do not take the time to do so, and some refuse to believe that possibility.

Yet, we all have issues, decisions, directions and purposes to accomplish and the only people we can really go to for help are those who hear the voice of God.  In some circles that is called prophesy and unfortunately, in some circles this precious gift of the Holy Spirit is called something else.

If I were to think of the leadership issues that have come up in my life without the ability to hear God’s voice, I would not be where I am today.  I know that I am in leadership because I do hear and follow God’s pointed direction in my decision-making opportunities.

I believe that God will help us by surrounding us with others who have been filled with the Spirit of God.  I believe that we can pray for those around us to be filled with the Spirit of God.  Sometimes, and only very rarely, I have heard stories of individuals who wanted nothing to do with the Spirit of God, yet they were filled anyway.   The Spirit of God moves like the wind, blows where He needs to go.

Just a word of caution – hearing and moving in the Spirit of God does not make you an authority.  Humility is the key in serving as you know those that humble themselves are exalted by God.  So do not think you are better than the person God has called to lead you.  Your gift has all the possibility of ruining the unity of the Church – just ask the Corinthian Church.  I am not saying that to make you afraid, just to make sure that we know that many others are used by God to speak His Word. We are all doing good because we are not sharing what is in our mind but in God’s.

If all of God’s people had the Spirit of God on them, and were all prophets, well, leadership would and should be a light burden to bear.  So look for those who exhibit the ability to hear and report on the things of God, those who are filled with the Spirit of God.  Do not hesitate, but ask for advice, assistance – in fact, desire it, and be thankful for it.  There is work enough for all, in calling sinners to repentance, and faith in our Lord Jesus.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Reporting God’s Word

  1. I love it, keep it coming! I’m still trying to figure out why “bible believing” Christians don’t believe in being Spirit led, hearing from God (not an audible voice), or Him actually giving direction and clear answers to prayer. I could go and on about this but, I think I’ll save it for a post. Thanks

Leave a Reply

