master of life in earth, sky and sea

…and the adventure begins, the most exciting and fulfilling journey imaginable

God will transform you!

How many times do we try to be a better person – try not to hate, slow down the anger, try to love more, try not to judge etc.?

There are so many books out there that act like self-help books – I have read many that are helpful and some that are not – I am reading one called the Secrets to Spiritual Success and there are seven in total.  I like it because it actually is saying only one thing – listen to, understand and do what God wants me to do.

That’s it in a nutshell I think.  If we can be that follower of Jesus – waking up in the morning and saying, Lord today the “I” in my life needs to be crossed out and that makes a cross (“t”) – so following Galatians 2:21 – 22 – I am crucified with Christ – allowing you to lead me today.

The most amazing things happen we do – God has room to transform us – we do not have to.  With transformation comes blessings.

So this means that if I am traveling in the city, I will be blessed; if I am going out into the country, I will be blessed; my children will be a blessing; the work of my hands will be blessed, I will have all that I need, and more to share with others

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

