master of life in earth, sky and sea

…and the adventure begins, the most exciting and fulfilling journey imaginable

Moving from one mess to another

I sense this happening as a move from one rash thought to another – all made in the heat of emotion.  I try to justify – and sometimes well – my actions with defending arguments.

My justifiable arguments were always putting my cultural perspective and loyalties above God‘s call in my life.

It is probably going back to the theme that it is much more comfortable doing what I think is right in my own eyes – where I am the authority that can act on my own opinions of right and wrong.

The mess that comes out of all this is what gets me.  I think this is all about me, but I am finding that everyone pays the price.

It is making more sense than ever why it is important – possibly the most heroic act that I can do – lead by submitting.  Submitting all my plans, desires, and motives to God.  I do not want to be known for heroic deeds, I truly want to be heroic – going to battle each day in my home, job, church and society to make God’s kingdom a reality.

My weapons are the standards, morals, truths and convictions that I receive from God’s Word each morning.  At the end of the day, let this be the battle and not the messy stuff we get ourselves into because we are seeking earthly treasure rather than heavenly.

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Moving from one mess to another

  1. Pingback: the symbolic language of God’s way of heavenly peace « power of language blog: partnering with reality by JR Fibonacci

Leave a Reply

