master of life in earth, sky and sea

…and the adventure begins, the most exciting and fulfilling journey imaginable

This is the day – rejoice and be glad!

I ran across the photo above and then realized the posting was exactly fitting into my post – the song, This is the Day, was written specifically for the Royal Wedding.  I heard the music again yesterday, but the words are most powerful when you read them – http://icanflyjustnotup.blogspot.ca/2011/05/this-is-day.html

The day is so important.  Each day is a new day, the old one has gone, I have put my sins behind me and I take on this new day with a sense of adventure – I was made for this day, this occasion, it comes to me as a gift from the hand of God – what will be of this day?

Each day of creation was such a day, even the Sabbath.  I think of days when there were incredible rejoicing and gladness – the day Jesus was born among us, when I decided to become a follower of Jesus, and probably the day when we all will be with Jesus.

I rejoice when I think of my redemption, my hope, heaven, His protection and all that made possible through the power of the resurrection.

As I rejoice, I change.  I sense a blessing from above, strength, refreshment, I hear cheering, I sense peace, I understand pardon, I know that I am in right standing with God and I am saved – saved from eternity away from Him.

I am so glad that I let this Saviour be my Saviour, my Redeemer.  He has brought light, true light to me – what do I bring Him?  Myself, not as a slain sacrifice, but as a living sacrifice, filled with prayer and praise.  May my day start then with such and may the Lord see my heart rejoicing and being glad!

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “This is the day – rejoice and be glad!

  1. Even the rocks cry out… Blessings on this spectacular Sunday we have been given!

  2. Pingback: Psalm 118:24 “This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it.” « bummyla

Leave a Reply

