master of life in earth, sky and sea

…and the adventure begins, the most exciting and fulfilling journey imaginable

Learn to know God

I know, sounds so easy, but how does one really get to know God.  I mean, people of the faith who have been seeking to know Him over their entire lives still only know just so much of who God is.  It seems He reveals what He wants to some and other part of His character to others.

But what an adventure!

For me to know Him, for me to find out what you know about Him, for us to find out what He wants to share to both of us – wow!  Every step in our walk with Jesus is better, newer, different from yesterday!  For a Myers BriggsENFP, like me – exciting stuff!

Of course, I use the word adventure with sincerity.  God is our witness as to our desire, in front of the Church, to accept the call to follow Him, to know Him.

It starts by being careful to do what He has asked us to do.  Not just as a step in knowing Him, but in opening the door to blessing in our lives for He will give us favour in leadership and He will bless us with children who will carry on the with gifts that God has given to us.  Generations of our families will know God because of our faithfulness to serve Him.

Secondly, we are to know Him intimately.  To worship and serve Him with my whole heart and a willing mind. This is where you cannot fool Him, for the Lord sees every heart and knows every plan and thought.

Thirdly, if I seek Him, I will find Him. Should I choose at any time to no longer follow Him than it may be that I will be lost forever to His favour and blessing.

Fourthly, we are called and chosen to be a holy temple.  That requires strength of purpose and hard work.

Thank you Lord, the call is clear, the path is clear…what I do not know I count on you to show me when I am ready…help me be always ready.  Amen.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Learn to know God

  1. Amen! Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your being……..wonderful words we all need to live by, it is commanded of us but when we obey we do it because we love Him. When we love someone in life all we want to do is to spend as much time with them as possible. If we love God the same principle surely applies.

    Shirley Anne x

  2. you pulled an Amen from me too 🙂

Leave a Reply

