master of life in earth, sky and sea

…and the adventure begins, the most exciting and fulfilling journey imaginable

God is watching over me

Do you have those days where you feel that your hands which are usually strong, are now weak?  You are discouraged and oppressed by others and it seems to be coming from every possible direction.

Are you troubled enough by situations that you have stopped moving forward?  Have you been threatened or dissuaded to stop moving forward and there seems to be a purpose in hindering from doing so?  Maybe funds have dried up or withheld?

Every attempt to revive an active following of Jesus will stir up the opposition of Satan, and of those in whom he works.

When these days come to me, this one thing I know, my God is watching over me.  It is that flicker of flame within me that Satan cannot blow out.  It is my hope, my strength, and eventually my renewal – my God is watching over me.  He is not just any God – He is all-knowing, all-present, and all-powerful – and He is watching over me.

I can rest, I can become renewed, I can be strengthened and I can continue to do the work He has called me to do with such a thought.  It enters my mind, moves into my heart and strengthens my soul.  Discouragement has no place there and oppressive expressions seem to bounce off me – they just do not stick.  My hands are strengthened once again and I am encouraged to move forward.

My God is watching over me.

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “God is watching over me

  1. This is nice!

  2. Thank you and many blessings for your encouragement

  3. Well said, and beautifully put.

Leave a Reply

