master of life in earth, sky and sea

…and the adventure begins, the most exciting and fulfilling journey imaginable

Thankless

This is an actual street address in Rising Sun, Maryland US.  Just as you cross from Penn through the Kennett Oxford Bypass into Maryland you run into the town of Rising Sun.  Since my US office is in Maryland, and I like driving, I take advantage of different routes to take through the US.  For those who have taken that ride, especially in the first week of October when the leaves are changing colour, know how beautiful the drive is.

All that to say my wife and I were thankful for such an experience this year.

I think that we suffer from not being thankful enough.  I mean it is great that God loves us so much and allows us to vent, scream, yell, vent, rage at Him as we go through life’s darkest days, but I think that He is really offended when we are thankless and rarely accepts that kind of attitude.

If He had a choice to bless someone who was thankful or thankless, I think He would choose the thankful person and the thankless person would get what’s coming to them.

Canadians are very polite according to our US friends – saying thank you, excuse me, pardon me, sorry etc.  But they start mimicking me once I am around them.  The same thing can happen though if we are thankless.  We start passing around a negative attitude.  You are in no way passing around or entering into the glory of God by being thankless.

Today, let’s be thankful for everything and see what happens – could be quite an adventure.

 

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Thankless

  1. Susan Michaels on said:

    What a compelling photo and great post. An attitude of ingratitude is like slowly rising water that eventually dampens everything around it. What a valuable reminder to live lives of thank – FULL- ness!

  2. mary burrell on said:

    I thank God that I can rage and vent. I’m thankful for my next breath. I try to manintain an attitude of gratitude. God is good all the time.

  3. andydbrown on said:

    You hit the nail on the head with most Canadians. Polite maybe (relatively speaking) but thankless and godless.

Leave a Reply

