master of life in earth, sky and sea

…and the adventure begins, the most exciting and fulfilling journey imaginable

When do I fall down on my face?

It has only happened a few times in my life, but when the glory of the Lord enters into the space I am praying in, I have no alternative but to go on my knees.  If, from that position, I allow the Spirit of God to search my heart to see if there is anything there that needs attention, then I can tell you how painful the knowledge of that evil is and I end up on my face before God, in humility and repentance, seeking His grace.

I can’t explain what the glory of God looks like.  It is sudden, it is like waves of water rushing up to you and afterwards it feels like the whole area of my being was covered in light.

If you feel that this is something you want to experience – you should.  For those who have joined me with your face right into the ground, you know the pain of sin, and the heart of God that is broken because of sin, and that hurt is incredible and not something I like feeling.

Mercy Me came out with a song, I can only Imagine.  It talks about what will we be doing when we come face to face with Jesus.  I am so glad they included the possibility of landing on our face.  I think I will find myself there again.

I am so thankful that in spite of ourselves, Christ sets us free, rushes in to save us, cleanses us, and allows us to experience His grace in such a tangible way.

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “When do I fall down on my face?

  1. mary burrell on said:

    That was beautiful. I need to stay on my face daily. Thanks for reminding me. I love the Mercy Me song I Can Only Imagine. It’s a beautiful song. Great post.

Leave a Reply

