master of life in earth, sky and sea

…and the adventure begins, the most exciting and fulfilling journey imaginable

When the door is closed, its closed, or is it?

Funny how we fail to realize that what we want may not be God‘s plan and in His grace and mercy He shuts that door as tight as possible.  I guess the funny part is where I try to open that thing with everything I have at my disposal.  I still laugh today at how we try to psyche God out, manipulate etc.

But we pray this don’t we – open doors that need to be open, close doors that need to be closed – yet, we love trying to open the closed-door!

Believe me, I know why.   We think Satan is stopping us from having our blessing.  We fail to realize the difference between Satan getting involved and the gates of hell opposing us versus the hand of God keeping the door shut.

In cases like this, we need the maturity of our relationship with God – His sheep KNOW His voice.

If we have not been spending time listening, practice listening, spending quiet time with God – we will not be ready for these challenges and we will miss the direction of God and the blessings that go with accepting that direction.  A closed-door is an incredible piece of communication.

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “When the door is closed, its closed, or is it?

  1. mary burrell on said:

    This the truth. Thanks for teaching me to know the difference between God’s voice and the enemy. I love that part of the scripture about “My sheep know my voice the voice of a stranger they will not hear. ” And trust God in his wisdom that he knows what he’s doing.

  2. mary burrell on said:

    When God closes the door no man can open it.

  3. I loved your last statement best.
    “A closed-door is an incredible piece of communication.”

Leave a Reply

