master of life in earth, sky and sea

…and the adventure begins, the most exciting and fulfilling journey imaginable

Not by might, nor by power…

seed

Now there is a statement most of us are familiar with!

In a natural frame of mind we tend to think that in order to survive in this world, a person must be tough, strong, unbending, and harsh.  Then we get this little poke from God who says, no leave it to me and succeed because you let my Spirit reign as though you are few and weak and of course, we are.

You see, to the Spirit, He is interested in lasting value and really that is all He is interested in.  So when we are harassed, tired, discouraged and poor, we need to rethink – God is on our side.  As I live for God, I determine each day NOT to trust my own strength or abilities.  Instead, I depend on God and the work of the power of the Holy Spirit.

My success depends on this!

Looking for mountains to be flattened and ready to give God thanks for His mercy and grace.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Not by might, nor by power…

  1. mary burrell on said:

    Not by might,nor by power, but by my spirit says the Lord. I thank God for the Holy spirit for bringing this to my rememberance.

Leave a Reply

